Them People are Sick!

Kelvin Bueckert
2 min readMay 29, 2020

--

Them folks are sick, sick people.

I tried everythin ta help ’em. I really did.

Whenever I met ’em in town I took time outta my busy day ta point out all their flaws, just tryin ta help ’em see what bad shape they’re in.

Whatever they did, I assumed the worst about what they were doin. Just ta be on the safe side, understand. I sure don’t wanna take chances with the kinda people don’t agree with my political views.

Not only that, I spent my days spreadin stories about ’em all over social media at no reward to myself.

But did all this toil and labor help-em change? Nope…sigh. Just goes ta show how sick these people are. They needed serious treatment…so I started givin’em the silent treatment.

I didn’t expect ’em ta be so happy bout it.

Ya should’ve seen the smile on their faces after I stopped talkin to’em. They looked like the happy gang.

I tell ya, it’s sad ta see people in such a state.

I’m all fer free speech. People should be free ta say things that I agree with. But man, I don’t know what to do with all these sick people in my life.

Sigh. I’ve already done everythin I can.

--

--

Kelvin Bueckert

Lives and writes on the plains of Manitoba, Canada…he is an actor, writer, and has also been known to peddle books on his website…www.kelvinbueckert.com